Friday, 3 March 2017

Static GK Questions and Answers for Competitive Exams 2017

Hello Readers, Here is the Static GK Questions and Answers for Competitive Exams 2017. You solve these questions within 7 Minutes and post your answers in comment box. We are providing these General Knowledge questions and answers after some time.

जरा सोचिये - प्रतियोगी परीक्षा में चयन होता नहीं, हम मेरिट माॅक पढ़ते नहीं। और जो पढ़ते है वह प्रतियोगी परीक्षा में पूछा नहीं जाता है। क्योंकि हम पढ़ते है अधुरी जानकारी और प्रश्न। नियमित पढ़े मेरिट माॅक ओर पाईये 40 प्रतिशत तक अधिक अंक। क्योंकि हम लाते है अनुभवी प्रश्न पत्र निर्माताओं द्वारा तैयार किये गये नमूना प्रश्न जो अक्सर हर प्रतियोगी परीक्षा IBPS, SSC, UPSC, PSC or other Govt Jobs/Bank Jobs Competitive exams में आप पाते है।

Answer Key Available.
Q. 1. Where is the national institute of nutrition located?
(a) Hyderabad
(b) Kolkata
(c) New Delhi
(d) Uttarakhand

Q. 2.  A Money Bill passed by the Lok Sabha has to be passed/returned by Rajya Sabha within howmany days?
(a) 12 Days
(b) 13 Days
(c) 14 Days
(d) 15 Days

Q. 3. Which state is the largest producer of coffee?
(a) Rajasthan
(b) Karnataka
(c) Maharashtra
(d) Kerala

Q. 4.  The world famous ‘Khajuraho’ sculptures are located in which State?
(a) Uttar Pradesh
(b) Karnataka
(c) Maharashtra
(d) Madhya Pradesh

Q. 5.  Mahatma Gandhi start his historic Dandi March from Sabarmati Ashram, situated at?
(a) Ahmedabad
(b) Gandhinagar
(c) Porbandar
(d) New Delhi

Q. 6. Exim Bank a Finance service company Founded in?
(a) 1987
(b) 1985
(c) 1982
(d) 1981

Q. 7.  Kirti Stambh is a 12th-century tower situated at Chittorgarh fort in Rajasthan, India, built by?
(a) Rana Kumbha
(b) Jeeja Bhagerwala
(c) Rawal Kumar Singh
(d) Maharana Pratap

Q. 8. Who decides whether a particular bill is a Money Bill or not?
(a) Prime Minister of India with Finance Minister
(b) President of India and Prime Minister
(c) Speaker of Rajya Sabha
(d) Speaker of Lok Sabha

Q. 9. Who is the author of the book ‘Freedom from Fear’?
(a) A.P.J. Abdul Kalam
(b) Aung San Suukyi
(c) Atal Bihari Vajpayee 
(d) Narendra Modi

Q. 10. The Winter Olympic came into being in which year?
(a) 1924
(b) 1945
(c) 2001
(d) 2004

Answer Key:
1-a, 2-c, 3-b, 4-d, 5-a, 6-c, 7-a, 8-d, 9-b, 10-a

No comments:

Post a Comment