Saturday, 2 July 2016

ssc cgl syllabus 2016/Exam Pattern (Scheme) new pdf download

Dear mm expert readers. Today good news for you that recently SSC official released ssc cgl syllabus 2016 new PDF download link and an official notification regarding SSC CGL 2016 New Exam pattern. So, All of SSC CGL exam 2016 candidates refer this important article as your better exam preparation and review about it.

As, all of you know, that SSC CGL is one of the highly competitive recruitment exams in India, next only to IBPS and SBI Exams. The reason for CGL to be highly competitive is that every year, 2 lakh more students are appearing for this exam. You must read our previous post, in which we have discussed the Cut off for SSC CGL 2016 Exam and you will find how the increasing no. of candidates is making an impact on the Cut off.

What is new in SSC CGL 2016 Syllabus PDF?

The SSC Combined Graduate Level Syllabus is most important part of SSC CGL exam and its available meritmock website for download. Please note that minor changed were found from previous old syllabus of SSC CGL 2016 exam. All new section and topic covered in this PDF. All the Candidates who are appearing for this exam can check the SSC CGL 2016 new Syllabus & SSC CGL Exam Pattern provided here. The final merit will be prepared on overall performance in Tier-I, Tier-II and Tier-III. However, the candidate will need to qualify all the tiers i.e. Tier-I, Tier-II and Tier-III separately. There will be no sectional cut-off. There will be no sectional cut-off.

Candidates who want preparing for the SSC CGL 2016 Exam will be searching (in Google) for the SSC CGL 2016 Syllabus & SSC CGL Exam Pattern. More websites still showing old ssc syllabus. So, Here we are providing the SSC Combined Graduate Level Syllabus & SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam new Pattern for the better guidance of all candidates. The SSC CGL Tier I & II Syllabus is also given on the official website.

SSC CGL recruitment notification every year for recruitment of efficient candidates into various central govt jobs posts. Still there are nearly 8624 vacant positions according to the recruitment advertisement. The SSC CGL Exam Important Dates will be updated soon on this page. The SSC Online Application starts in the month of June or July. Candidates who possess Graduation from a recognized university or equivalent are eligible to apply to this exam. The SSC CGL Exam will be conducted every year in various regions.

SSC CGL 2016 New Exam Pattern (Scheme) for Tier I Exams

The SSC CGL Tier I Exam 2016 consists of the following new features:

  • Mode of Examination : Computer Based Test (CBT) Online Objective type i.e it consists of Multiple Choice Questions.
  • The Exam consists of 4 Subjects i.e (1) General Intelligence, (2) General Awareness, (3) Quantitaive Ability and (4) English
  • Duration of the exam is 75 Minutes.
  • The exam is conducted for a total of MM 200 marks.
  • The exam consists of total no. of questions 100 in tier I.
  • There is a negative marking of 0.50 for each wrong answers given by candidates in computer based online written exam.
  • Each Question carries 2 Mark.
  • Tier-I examination as only qualifying nature.

SSC CGL Tier 1 New Exam Pattern and Syllabus 2016

1.(A) General Intelligence & Reasoning255075 Minutes
For VH and candidates suffering from Cerebral Palsy: 100 Minutes
2.(B) General Awareness2550
3.(C) Quantitative Aptitude2550
4.(D) General English2550
Mode of Examination (Tier-I) : Computer based Online Exam

Recent News Update: (2nd July 2016): Under the provisions of the Notice as referred above, the Commission has decided to reduce the Number of Questions from 200 to 100 in Tier-I of the above Examination which would continue to carry 200 marks. The duration of the Tier-I examination would be for a period of 75 minutes. It has also been decided to conduct the Tier-I and Tier-II in computer based examination mode in place of OMR answer sheet based examination mode. Tier-I is scheduled to be held from 27th August, 2016.

Negative marking system 
* There will be negative marking of 0.50 for each wrong answer in Tier-I. In respect of TierII, the negative marking system will remain unchanged. 

SSC CGL Tier 2 New Exam Pattern and Syllabus 2016

Exam ModePartSubject/SectionQuestionsMarksTimings
Written Test (Computer based)IQuantitative Aptitude1002002 Hours
II 2002002 Hours
Commerce / Mathematics/ Statistics/ Economics
1002002 Hours

SSC CGL Tier 3 New Exam Pattern and Syllabus 2016

Mode of ExaminationScheme of ExaminationMarksTime
Pen and Paper modeDescriptive Paper in English/Hindi (writing of Essay/Precis/Letter /Application Writing etc.Total marks 10060 minutes 

For VH and candidates suffering from Cerebral Palsy: 80 Minutes

SSC CGL Tier 4 New Exam Pattern and Syllabus 2016

Mode of ExaminationScheme of ExaminationMarksTime
Data Entry Skill Test (DEST) / Computer Proficiency Test (CPT) (wherever applicable)Same as published in the Notice of ExaminationQualifyingSame as published in the Notice of Examination

SSC CGL Previous Years Question Papers 2016 PDF 

candidates we will update SSC CGL Previous Years Question papers pdf here on this direct link so keep visiting and stay tuned with for latest updates about SSC CGL Last years question papers and modal/sample papers you can also check. (Download PDF - Available shortly)

Check Notification for more details.

Direct Link to Download SSC CGL 2016 Syllabus PDF : Click here

Thanks for visiting “ssc cgl syllabus 2016/Exam Pattern (Scheme) new pdf download –”. You can comment below and share this information with your friends on FACEBOOK, TWITTER, GOOGLE + and other social networking websites for help them to find correct information.

No comments:

Post a Comment