Sunday, 29 May 2016

Union Government picks out 13 Cities for Smart Cities Mission in 2nd group

Dear mm expert readers.
Here we are with May 2016 current affairs news section. Here you can check this imp. study material notes for your upcoming competitive recruitment exams.
The Union Ministry of Urban Development has shortlisted 13 cities from 13 States/UTs in the list of second batch of Smart Cities Mission. These cities were shortlisted based on scores obtained in Fast Track competition conducted for 23 cities from 13 Cities for Smart Cities Missionas many States and Union Territories. This competition list was topped by Lucknow in Uttar Prades and was followed by Warangal in Telangana and Dharmashala in Himachal Pradesh.

13 shortlisted smart cities (Rank wise):

1) Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh).
2) Warangal (Telangana).
3) Dharmashala (Himachal Pradesh).
4) Chandigarh (UT of Chandigarh).
5) Raipur (Chhattisgarh).
6) New Town Kolkata (West Bengal).
7) Bhagalpur (Bihar).
8) Panaji (Goa).
9) Port Blair (UT of Andaman & Nicobar Islands).
10) Imphal (Manipur).
11) Ranchi (Jharkhand).
12) Agartala (Tripura).
13) Faridabad (Haryana).

No comments:

Post a Comment