Monday, 28 December 2015

Static G.K. (General Knowledge) Questions for SSC and IBPS Bank Exam 2016

Hi, experts, You know now a days in IBPS Bank PO and IBPS Clerk Exams Question Pattern changed and Static and India General Knowledge Topic is also included in IBPS Bank Exam syllabus. So here i am parul posting some important questions asked in previously Bank, SSC and other latest govt. job in India examinations. These 25 very important questions is also useful for SSC Exam, Bank Exam, Railway Recruitment Board Exam 2016 etc. Read and enjoy!!. All the best for your exam.

Q.1. For the eradication of the evil of untouchability the Anti- Untouchability League was set up by
(a) Dr. B. R. Ambedkar
(b) Jagjivan Ram
(c) Mahatma Gandhi
(d) K. Kelappan

Q.2. The Muslim League started demanding a separate nation for the Muslims from the year
(a) 1919
(b) 1925
(c) 1929
(d) 1940

Q.3. Who among the following is known as the ‘Heroine of 1942 Quit India Movement’?
(a) Dr. Annie Besant
(b) Suchitra Kriplani
(c) Aruna Asaf Ali
(d) Sarojini Naidu

Q.4. Brahma Samaj mainly insisted upon
(a) Abolition of sati
(b) Abolition of child marriage
(c) Monotheism
(d) Reintroduction of converted Hindus

Q.5. The first to start a joint stock company trade with India were the
(a) Portuguese
(b) Dutch
(c) French
(d) Danish

Q.6. The affairs of East India Company came into the hands of the British Crown under
(a) Pitt’s India Act
(b) Cabinet Mission Plan
(c) Regulating Act
(d) Govt. of India Act

Q.7. Theosophist, educationist and Indian national leader’. This description fits
(a) Madan Mohan Malviya
(b) Srinivasa Shastri
(c) Annie Besant
(d) Shyama Prasad Mookherji

Q.8. Indian Constitution was amended for the first time in
(a) 1950
(b) 1951
(c) 1952
(d) 1953

Q.9. Vande Mataram was first sung at the session of the Indian National Congress in
(a) 1886
(b) 1892
(c) 1896
(d) 1904

Q.10. AL Hilal was a newspaper started for propagating nationalism by
(a) Abul Kalam Azad
(b) Mahatma Gandhi
(c) Mohammed Ali
(d) Syed Ahmed Khan

Q.11. The leader of the Young Bengal Movement was
(a) Dwarkanath Tagore
(b) Chandrashekhar Deb
(c) Ishwar Chandra Vidyasagar
(d) Henry Vivian Derozio.

Q.12. Seeds of Indian participation in the Legislative Council of the Governor General of India are embodied in the
(a) Indian Council Act, 1861
(b) Indian Councils Act, 1892
(c) Indian Councils Act, 1909
(d) Government of India Act, 1919

Q.13. Arya Samaj was started by
(a) Swami Dayanand Saraswati
(b) Raja Ram Mohan Roy
(c) Swami Vivekananda
(d) Gopal Krishna Gokhale

Q.14. Who is known as the ‘Grand Old Man of India’?
(a) Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan
(b) C. Rajagopalachari
(c) Lala Lajpat Rai
(d) Dadabhai Naoroji

Q.15. Which of the following was a recommendation of Hunter’s Commission?
(a) Gradual withdrawal of state support from higher education
(b) Women’s education
(c) New regulation for the organized senates system
(d) Introduction of civic education at college and university level

Q.16. Which of the following pairs are correctly matched?
1. Warren Hastings – Regulating Act
2. Cornwallis – Permanent Land Settlement
3. Wellesley – Subsidiary Alliance
4. Dalhousie – Abolition of Sati
(a) 2 and 3
(b) 1 and 3
(c) 1, 2 & 4
(d) 1, 2 & 3

Q.17. The theory of economic drain of India during British imperialism was propounded by
(a) M. K. Gandhi
(b) Jawaharlal Nehru
(c) Dadabhai Naoroji
(d) R. C. Dutt

Q.18. Arrange the following in chronological order, who administered as Governor Generals of India.
1. Wellesley
2. Cornwallis
3. Warren Hastings
4. Dalhousie
(a) 3,2, l, 4
(b) 1,2,4, 3
(c) 4, 2, 3, 1
(d) 4, 1, 2,3

Q.19. Who amongst the following was involved in the Alipore Bomb case?
(a) S. N. Banerjea
(b) Bipin Chandra Pal
(c) Jatin Das
(d) Aurobindo Ghosh

Q.20. Gandhiji wanted that the students should spend their vacations in
(a) studies
(b) Games
(c) Social service
(d) None of these

Q.21. Which one of the following upheavals took place in Bengal immediately after the Revolt of 1857?
(a) Sanyasi Rebellion
(b) Santal Rebellion
(c) Indigo Disturbances
(d) Pabna Disturbances

Q.22. Which of the following was not founded by Dr.B. R. Ambedkar?
(a) Deccan Education Society
(b) Samaj Samata Sangh
(c) Peoples Education Society
(d) Depressed Classes Institute

Q.23. The title ‘Punjab Kesari’ was conferred on
(a) Ranjit Singh
(b) Bhagat Singh
(c) Lala Lajpat Rai
(d) SardarBaldev Singh

Q.24. Who among the following was called as ‘Father of Indian Renaissance’?
(a) B. G. Tilak
(b) Gopal Krishna Gokhale
(c) Lala Lajpat Rai
(d) Raja Ram Mohan Roy

Q.25. Muslim League first demanded partition of India in
(a) 1906
(b) 1916
(c) 1940
(d) 1946

 By : Parul, New Delhi

No comments:

Post a Comment