Friday, 18 December 2015

List of Recent Appointments in 2015

List of Appointments in 2015 Recent Appointments- National/International 2015

Current Affairs Persons Appointed:IBPS Bank PO and Clerk, SO Exam Special pdf enabled Article.  

List of important appointment in India during 2015. This list is important for competitive examination point of view.

1. Arun Kumar Jain appointed Central Board of Direct Taxes Chairman

2. Mumbai Police Commissioner Ahmad Javed appointed as Ambassador to Saudi Arabia

3. Mauricio Macri Blanco sworn in as President of Argentina
Justice Tirath Singh Thakur sworn in as 43rd Chief Justice of India

4. Sir Venkatraman Ramakrishnan assumed Presidency of the Royal Society

5. Patricia Scotland appointed as Secretary General of Commonwealth of Nations

6. Sunil Kanoria appointed as President of ASSOCHAM

7. Michael Keating appointed as Special Representative for Somalia and Head of UNSOM

8. Swati Dandekar appointed Executive Director to Asian Development Bank

9. Harshavardhan Neotia elected as President of FICCI

10. Syed Akbaruddin appointed as next Permanent Representative of India to UN

11. RBI Governor Dr Raghuram Rajan elected as Vice-Chairman on BIS Board

12. Subir Gokarn appointed as IMF's Executive Director

13. Justice AP Shah appointed as the Ethics Officer (Ombudsman) at BCCI

14. Indian-born Harjit Sajjan sworn-in as Defence Minister of Canada

15. Navtej Singh Sarna appointed as Indian High Commissioner to United Kingdom

16. Suresh N Patel appointed as MD & CEO of Andhra Bank
Captain Krishna Swaminathan took over command of aircraft carrier INS Vikramaditya

17. Deepak Singhal appointed Executive Director of Reserve Bank of India

18. AK Jha took over as CMD of Mahanadi Coalfields Limited
Air Marshal Virender Mohan Khanna took over as Maintenance Head of IAF

19. Paul Ryan elected as 54th Speaker of US House of Representatives

20. Shaktikanta Das nominated on RBI Central Board of Directors

21. Najib Shah appointed as Chairman of CBEC

22. Sylvie Lucas appointed as Chair of the IGN on UNSC reforms

23. US President designated Brett McGurk as Envoy to US-led coalition fighting ISIS

24. Indian-origin Ashok-Alexander Sridharan sworn in as mayor of Bonn in Germany

25. Justice Vaiphei appointed as acting Chief Justice of the Gauhati High Court

26. VK Malhotra appointed as head of the All India Council of Sports

27. MK Surana appointed as the CMD of Hindustan Petroleum Corp Ltd

28. Onsari Gharti Magar elected as House speaker of Nepal

29. Kundhavi Kadiresan appointed as FAO Assistant Director-General

30. PS Jayakumar appointed as MD and CEO of Bank of Baroda

31. Alkesh Sharma appointed as CEO and MD of Delhi-Mumbai Industrial Corridor Development Corp.

32. Telenor appointed Sharad Mehrotra as India CEO

33. Tapan Ray appointed to Board of Securities and Exchange Board of India

34. Sekhar Basu appointed as chairman of Atomic Energy Commission

35. Fiji’s Parliament elected the Minister for Employment, Productivity and Industrial Relations, Jioji Konrote, as the country’s next President.

36. Music composer AR Rahman named as Cultural Ambassador of Seychelles

37. Shashank Manohar elected BCCI President

38. K.P. Sharma Oli was elected as the new Prime Minister of Nepal as he defeated Sushil Koirala.

39. Cabinet Minister Rao Inderjit Singh has been appointed unopposed as the new President of the Paralympics Committee of India (PCI).

40. Steve Simon has been named as the new Chief Executive of the Women's Tennis Association (WTA).

41. South Korea's Hoesung Lee has been elected as the new head of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC), the UN body tasked with assessing climate science at its 42nd session in Dubrovnik, Croatia.

42. Ashish Bahuguna, the Chairman of the Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI), was given an additional charge of Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of FSSAI.

43. Ajay Sharma, an Indian-origin diplomat, has been appointed the new British Ambassador to Qatar.

44. Flipkart has appointed Sriram Venkataraman as the CFO for its commerce platform and Pramod Jain as Vice President and Head of Taxation.

45. Sarat Kumar Acharya assumed office as Chairman and Managing Director of Neyveli Lignite Corporation Limited (NLC).

46. Alok Rawat was appointed as the first male member of the National Commission for Women (NCW)

No comments:

Post a Comment