Sunday, 29 November 2015

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Awards List : IBPS SBI PO Clerk Specialist Officer Clerk Exam Special General Awareness

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Awards are the highest honors given for achievement in sports by the ministry of Youth Affairs and sports, Government of India. The following Given List shows the name of the sports person who have been conferred this award mentioned year or date.

Name Game Year When Honour given
Sachin Tendulkar  Cricket  1997-98 
Mahendra Singh Dhoni  Cricket  2007-08 
Vijender Singh  Boxing  2008-09 
Marry Kom  Boxing  2008-09 
Abhinav Bindra  Shooting  2001-02 
Anjali Bhagwat  Shooting  2002-03 
Lt. Col Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore  Shooting  2004-05 
Manavjit Singh Sandhu  Shooting  2006-07 
Gagan Narang  Shooting  2010-11 
Vijay Kumar  Shooting  2011-12 
Ranjan Sodhi  Shooting  2012-13 
Sushil Kumar  Wrestling  2008-09 
Yogeshwar Dutt  Wrestling  2011-12 
Pullela Gopichand  Badminton  2000-01 
Saina Nehwal  Badminton  2009-10 
Jyotirmoyee Sikdar  Athletics  1998-99 
K.M.Beenamol  Athletics  2002-03 
Anju Bobby George  Athletics  2003-04 
Karman Malleshwari  Weight Lifting  1995-96 
Nameirakpam Kunjarani  Weight Lifting  1996-97 
Dhanraj Pillay  Hockey  1999-2000 
Vishwanathan Anand  Chess  (1st Award) 1991-92 
Geet Sethi  Billiards  1992-93 
Lt. Cdr. P K Garg  Yachting (Team)  1994-95 
Crd. Homi D Motivala 
Leander Paes  Tennis  1996-97 
Sania Mirza  Tennis  2015 (to be conferred) 
Pankaj Advani  Billiards and Snookers  2005-06 

Also read:

No comments:

Post a Comment