Friday, 27 November 2015

Latest IBPS Bank Clerk - Banking Awareness Quiz - 26

1. In which year, the first bank of India “Bank of Hindustan” was established?
[A] 1870
[B] 1770
[C] 1795
[D] 1880

2. Which among the following are the correct locations of three presidency banks during British India?
[A] Calcutta, Madras, Bombay
[B] Surat, Calcutta, Madras 
[C] Surat, Madras, Bombay
[D] Bombay, Calcutta, Surat

3. Which of the following is the oldest Joint Stock bank of India?
[A] Allahabad Bank
[B] Bank of Baroda
[C] Patiala Bank
[D] Bank of India

4. Which among the following was the first bank to open a branch on foreign soil?
[A] Bank of India
[B] State Bank of India
[C] Bank of Punjab
[D] Allahabad Bank

5. What was the initial share capital of Reserve Bank of India?
[A] Rs. 5 Crore
[B] Rs. 10 Crore
[C] Rs. 15 Crore
[D] Rs. 20 Crore

6. The Royal Commission on Indian Currency and Finance was also known as __:
[A] Hilton-Young Commission
[B] Hartog Commission
[C] Muddiman Committee
[D] Buttler Commission

7. Original headquarters of RBI were located at ___?
[A] Calcutta
[B] Bombay
[C] Madras
[D] New Delhi

8. In which year, Paper Currency Act was enacted by British Government of India?
[A] 1862  
[B] 1861
[C] 1852
[D] 1875

9. On which date, RBI started working?
[A] 1 January 1934
[B] 1 January 1935
[C] 1 April 1935
[D] 31 March 1934

10. In which year, Indian Rupee was devalued for the first time?
[A] 1965
[B] 1966
[C] 1968
[D] 1971

No comments:

Post a Comment